The Striving For Excellence Awards

The STRIVING FOR EXCELLENCE AWARDS recognizes those men and women who are at the top of their profession and who continue to set the standards for excellence in broadcast journalism and in the field of entertainment.

Our first Striving for Excellence Awards/Benefit took place in 1993 with George Lopez as the MC and Carole Simpson of ABC News as our Keynote Speaker.

Since then we have honored: Dan Rather (also Keynote), Sam Donaldson (also Keynote), The Young and the Restless, Dateline NBC, Cokie Roberts (also Keynote), Former President of NBC Bob Wright, Charles Johnson (Producer, JAG, NCIS), SCRUBS Cast and Creator Bill Lawrence, Julie Chen, Ralph Farquhar (Producer), Andre Cantor (Sports Commentator), Mitsy Wilson (Fox Executive), Univision Anchor Maria Elena Salinas, as well as many local news anchors and reporters.

Presenters/MC’s included: Tom Selleck, James Garner, Stephen J. Cannell, Brandy, Nancy O’Dell, Wendy Malick, Kristoff St. John and many others.

Coming Soon: 2015 Striving for Excellence Awards.